2019 ULI J.C. Nichols Prize Winner—Alejandro Aravena

Internationally acclaimed architect Alejandro Aravena is the 2019 recipient of the ULI’s J.C. Nichols Prize for Visionaries in Urban Development. Aravena practices in Santiago, Chile, where he is executive director of ELEMENTAL. His rise to prominence stemmed from his ability to synthesize design challenges to provide solutions that channel people’s capacity to create vibrant communities.

The ULI J.C. Nichols Prize honors the legacy of Kansas City, Missouri, developer J.C. Nichols (1880-1950), a founding ULI member considered one of America’s most creative land use entrepreneurs in the first half of the 20th century.

Aravena spoke at the 2019 ULI Fall Meeting in Washington, D.C.

Learn more at Urban Land.

Photo of Aravena by Sergio Lopez Isla





Articles about Alejandro Aravena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *