Disaster Relief

ULI Advisory Services has a history of helping communities to identify effective strategies for recovering from floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, bridge collapses, and man-made disasters. Panels help communities address a wide range of immediate and long-term questions and strategies following disaster.

Sponsors for these panels include:

  • Local and state governments
  • Community development corporations
  • Business improvement districts
  • Business organizations

Disaster Relief Panels Have Included:


Hurricane Sandy
New York & New Jersey
(Hurricane)

Bayou La Batre
Alabama
(Hurricane)

Cedar Rapids
Iowa
(Flood)

Lower Manhattan
New York, New York
(Terrorist Attack)

Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
(Terrorist Attack)

Bound Brook
New Jersey
(Hurricane)

Jackson
Tennessee
(Tornado)

New Orleans
Louisiana
(Hurricane)

Los Angeles
California
(Civil Unrest)

Watsonville
California
(Earthquake)

Minneapolis
Minnesota
(Bridge Collapse)

Grand Forks
North Dakota
(Flood)

Ready to Learn More?

Paul Bernard
Executive Vice President, Advisory Services
202-624-7000
E-mail: Paul.Bernard@uli.org

Tom Eitler
Senior Vice President, Advisory Services
202-624-7186
E-mail: Tom.Eitler@uli.org

Deb Kerson Bilek
Vice President, Advisory Services
202-558-8530
E-mail: Deborah.Bilek@uli.org

Paul Angelone
Director, Advisory Services
202-624-7183
E-mail: Paul.angelone@uli.org

Lauren Callaghan
Director, Advisory Services
202-624-7008
E-mail: Lauren.Callaghan@uli.org

Jacqueline Canales
Director, Advisory Services
202-624-7172
E-mail: Jacqueline.Canales@uli.org

Cali Slepin
Senior Associate, Advisory Services
202-448-8718
E-mail: Cali.Slepin@uli.org

About Advisory Services