Net Zero Buildings: A Master Class

Back to Events
Date:
July 15
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Venue:
Live Online
Address:
Online DC United States

Other

Netforum Event ID. You can find it here: http://netforum.uli.org/eweb//DynamicPage.aspx?site=ULIMC&webcode=ULIEventsSearch&ord=evt_start_date
fd1fba5d-335b-4a75-8abf-f41cb6774c2d
Display registration button?
Yes
Display attendees list link?
Yes

ULI Responsible Property Investment Council (RPIC) Webinar Series

Net Zero Buildings: A Master Class

12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. BST / 6:00 p.m. CEST / 12:00 a.m. HKT.

As cities, investors, and real estate leaders continue to develop their strategies to reduce energy costs and address climate change, many are now targeting “net zero” buildings – buildings that produce enough clean, renewable energy to offset their energy consumption. To build to net zero, developers need new approaches to energy efficiency, energy management, and renewable energy for their development projects.

Alan Razak will provide an introduction to the topic and set the stage for the conversation. Part of the ULI Responsible Property Investment Council (RPIC) Webinar Series, this event will feature Kevin Bates, one of the pioneers of NZE, interviewed by Molly McCabe. Through a fireside chat format, Kevin will share his approach to net zero development – and explain how these development projects can generate an attractive return on investment. Kevin will walk us through example development projects, to share how these net zero buildings are designed, constructed, and how their pro forma stands up against traditional development projects.

.

Speakers:

Alan Razak (Moderator)
Principal
AthenianRazak LLC

 

 

 

Molly McCabe
President
HaydenTanner LLC

 

 

 

Kevin Bates
President, Owner
Sharp Development Company